The Second Belfrey Book

Compare this hymnal
Editor: K. K. Davis
Publisher: Remick Music Corp., New York, N.Y., 1955
#TextTuneText InfoTune InfoTextScorePage ScanAudio
d1Alas dear Lord what law
d2April flowers, spread
d3At the paling of the night
d4Forgive them, O my Father
d5God hath made the world
d6God is in his holy temple, Let us bow before him
d7Going to Bethlehem
d8Great God of nations now to thee
d9Holy God, thy world is fair
d10In thee is gladness amid all sadness
d11Jerusalem, my happy home
d12Joy to the world, the Lord is [has] come
d13Let saints on earth in concert sing [join]
d14Let us with a joyful mind
d15My soul, there is a country
d16O children, come quickly
d17O sometimes gleams upon our [my] sight
d18O worship the King, all glorious above
d19On wings of living light, At earliest dawn of day
d20Our Father in heaven, look
d21Ring bells in the steeple
d22Silent night, holy night, all is calm, all is bright
d23Stand up, stand up for Jesus, ye soldiers of the cross
d24The first Noel, the angel did say
d25The other night I saw a sight
d26There is a green hill far away, Without a city wall
d27This day of spring the bird
d28We bless thy name
d29Were you there when they crucified my Lord
d30When Isr'l was in Egypt [Egypt's] land, Let my people go
d31Who is this who comes
d32With the winning army of the King
[This hymnal is not yet complete - may be missing texts or tunes]
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us