Litany for the Season of Advent

Hymn on One License

Come, Lord Jesus

Tune: [Come, Lord Jesus] (Proulx)
Published in 1 hymnal

Representative Text

1 Come, Lord Jesus. Come, Lord Jesus.

2 Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord:
Come, Lord Jesus

3 Come and save us, Lord God of hosts:
Come, Lord Jesus.

4 Show us the light of your countenance
and we shall be saved:
Come, Lord Jesus.

5 Show us your mercy, O Lord,
and grant us your salvation:
Come, Lord Jesus.

6 Those who await your appearing cry out:
Come, Lord Jesus.

7 The Spirit and the Church cry out:
Come, Lord Jesus.

8 All creation cries out in longing:
Come, Lord Jesus.

9 We await your coming again
in power and great glory:
Come, Lord Jesus.

10 O Emmanel, King and Savior,
come qickly to save us:
Come, Lord Jesus.

Source: One in Faith #366

Text Information

First Line: Come, Lord Jesus
Title: Litany for the Season of Advent
Language: English
Publication Date: 2015
Copyright: This text may still be under copyright because it was published in 2015.


Instances (1 - 1 of 1)

One in Faith #366

Suggestions or corrections? Contact us


It looks like you are using an ad-blocker. Ad revenue helps keep us running. Please consider white-listing or subscribing to eliminate ads entirely and help support