Little Soldiers of the King

Tramp, tramp, tramp, O hear us coming

Author: Mrs. A. C. Blodgett
Tune: [Tramp, tramp, tramp! O hear us coming]
Published in 5 hymnals

Printable scores: PDF, Noteworthy Composer
Audio files: MIDI

Representative Text

1 Tramp, tramp, tramp, oh, hear us coming,
Little soldiers of the King,
Flags unfurled and banners flying,
Loudly let our watchword ring.

Onward, forward,
Let us march against the foe;
In our leader’s name advancing,
On to vict’ry we will go.

2 Over vale and hill resounding,
Children hear the mighty call,
Come and join the royal army,
In our ranks there’s room for all. [Refrain]

3 Jesus is our mighty captain,
His command we must obey,
Forward march and never falter,
We shall surely win the day. [Refrain]

Source: The Cyber Hymnal #8735

Author: Mrs. A. C. Blodgett

(no biographical information available about Mrs. A. C. Blodgett.) Go to person page >

Text Information

First Line: Tramp, tramp, tramp, O hear us coming
Title: Little Soldiers of the King
Author: Mrs. A. C. Blodgett
Language: English
Refrain First Line: Onward, forward
Copyright: Public Domain



The Cyber Hymnal #8735
  • PDF (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer Score (NWC)


Instances (1 - 1 of 1)

The Cyber Hymnal #8735

Include 4 pre-1979 instances
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us


It looks like you are using an ad-blocker. Ad revenue helps keep us running. Please consider white-listing or subscribing to eliminate ads entirely and help support