We ask for donations here just twice a year, and this is one of those times. So, before you hit the "close" button on this box, would you consider a donation to keep Hymnary.org going? Even small amounts help, and they also let us know you're behind us and support what we do.

Last month, our Hymnary website had almost 1 million visitors from around the world: people like you who love hymns. To serve our users well takes money, and we have limited sources of revenue. This fund drive is one such source.

You can make your tax-deductible contribution by sending a check to Hymnary.org at 3201 Burton SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546, or you can click the Donate button below. From the entire Hymnary.org team, our grateful thanks.


Composer: Shōzō Koyama

(no biographical information available about Shōzō Koyama.) Go to person page >

Tune Information

Composer: Shōzō Koyama (1952; Alt., 1981)
Place Of Origin: Japan
Incipit: 67123 33343 21233
Key: F Major or modal
Copyright: Used by permission of the Japanese Hymnal Committee


Instances (1 - 2 of 2)

Hymns from the Four Winds #61

Sound the Bamboo #207

Include 1 pre-1979 instance
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us


It looks like you are using an ad-blocker. Ad revenue helps keep us running. Please consider white-listing Hymnary.org or subscribing to eliminate ads entirely and help support Hymnary.org.