[Now listen, you servants of God]

[Now listen, you servants of God]

Composer: Richard Hillert
Published in 1 hymnal

Composer: Richard Hillert

Richard Hillert was born in Granton, Clark County, Wis., on March 14, 1923. There he attended parochial and public schools and later enrolled at Concordia Teachers College (now Concordia University Chicago), River Forest, where he received the Bachelor of Science degree in Education. He served as teacher and music director for parishes in St. Louis, Mo., Wausau, Wis., and Chicago and Westchester, Ill. He received both the Master of Music and the Doctor of Music degrees in composition from Northwestern University, Evanston, Ill. His teachers included Matthew Nathaniel Lundquist, Anthony Donato, Alan Stout, Arrand Parsons, Emil Nolte, and John Ohl. He studied composition with the Italian composer, Goffredo Petrassi, at Aaron Copland’s Berks… Go to person page >

Tune Information

Composer: Richard Hillert
Incipit: 56532 12333 51766
Key: F Major
Source: Contemporary Worship 5 Services of the Word, 1972
Copyright: © 1972 Lutheran Church in America, The Evangelical Lutheran Church of Canada, and The Lutheran Church - Missouri Synod


Instances (1 - 1 of 1)

Lutheran Book of Worship #11

Suggestions or corrections? Contact us