Dear Friend of Hymnary,

As you know, we don't ask for money too often. But we're asking now.

So before you hit the "close" button on this box, please consider a donation to keep Hymnary going.

More than half a million people come here every month -- worship leaders, hymnologists, hymn lovers and more -- people who now have access to the most complete database of North American hymnody on the planet thanks to this site. But keeping all of this afloat does not come without a cost, and we have limited sources of revenue. So if you benefit from, would you please consider a donation today? Even small amounts help, and they also let us know you're behind us and support what we do.

You can make your tax-deductible contribution by clicking the Donate button below, or you can send a check to Hymnary at 3201 Burton SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.

On behalf of the entire Hymnary team,
Harry Plantinga

19. All Is Joy

1 Jesus, Thou a fountain art,
Springing up within my heart;
Fount of joy and happiness,
Source of everlasting bliss.

All is joy, all is peace,
With my Jesus in my breast;
All my soul can wish I find,
O my Lord, in Thee combined.

2 Precious rest I’ve found in Thee,
Rest from care and trouble free;
While eternal ages roll,
Nothing can disturb my soul. [Refrain]

3 Savior, Thou dost shine within,
Since my heart is free from sin;
Holy pleasures now abide,
And my soul is satisfied. [Refrain]

4 Jesus, tune my heart to sing
All the glory Thou dost bring;
While Thy name and throne endure,
Every good to me is sure. [Refrain]

5 Lord, my life, the truth, the way,
In my heart the light of day;
Thou my hope and portion be,
Jesus, all in all to me. [Refrain]

Text Information
First Line: Jesus, Thou a fountain art
Title: All Is Joy
Author: Daniel S. Warner
Scripture: Romans 15:13
Source: Timeless Truths (; Faith Publishing House, Echoes from Heaven, 1976 (62)
Refrain First Line: All is joy, all is peace
Tune Information
Name: [Jesus, Thou a fountain art]
Composer: Barney E. Warren (1911)
Key: A♭ Major
Source: Timeless Truths (; Faith Publishing House, Echoes from Heaven, 1976 (62)

MIDI file: All_Is_Joy.mid
More media are available on the text authority page.