In this season of Thanksgiving, we are grateful to the many people who benefit from Hymnary on a regular basis.

So far in 2021 we have had more than 8 million people from more than 200 countries around the globe come to the Hymnary website! Thank you to all who use and all who support it with gifts of time, talent and treasure.

If you feel moved to support our work today with a gift of any amount and a word of encouragement, we would be grateful. To donate online, please use the Calvin University secure giving site. If you'd like to make a gift by check, please send it to:, Calvin University, 3201 Burton Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.



Composer: Andreas P. Berggreen
Published in 4 hymnals

Composer: Andreas P. Berggreen

(no biographical information available about Andreas P. Berggreen.) Go to person page >

Tune Information

Title: EXPECTATION (Berggreen)
Composer: Andreas P. Berggreen
Incipit: 54322 66544 33211
Key: D Major


Organ Solo

  • Twenty Hymn Preludes: For Organ
    Composer/Editor Peter Pindar Stearns
    Published By: Coburn Press (1972) pp. 32


Instances (1 - 4 of 4)
TextPage Scan

American Lutheran Hymnal #640

Tune Info

Christian Science Hymnal (Rev. and enl.) #209

TextPage Scan

Hymnal for Church and Home #249

TextPage Scan

Hymnal for Church and Home (2nd ed.) #249

Suggestions or corrections? Contact us


It looks like you are using an ad-blocker. Ad revenue helps keep us running. Please consider white-listing or subscribing to eliminate ads entirely and help support