Composer: A. L. Skoog (1892)
Published in 5 hymnals

Printable scores: PDF, MusicXML
Audio files: MIDI

Composer: A. L. Skoog

Skoog, Andrew L. (Gunnarskog, Sweden, December 17, 1856 [sic]--October 30, 1934, Minneapolis, Minnesota). Evangelical Covenant. Son of pietists. Tailor's apprentice at 10. Family emigrated to St. Paul, Minn., when Andrew was 13. Only formal music training was 12 lessons on a melodeon. Organist, choir director, and Sunday School superintendent in Swedish Tabernacle, Minneapolis, 1886-1916. Co-editor of hymnals: Evangelii Basun I & II, 1881-1883; Lilla Basunen, 1890; and Jubelklangen, 1896. Was in editorial committee of Covenant's first three hymnals: Sions Basun, 1908; De Ungas Sångbok, 1914; and Mission Hymns, 1921. Editor and publisher of Gittit 1892-1908, a monthly choir journal with music; a series of ten bound volumes of choir selectio… Go to person page >

Tune Information

Title: YULETIDE (Skoog)
Composer: A. L. Skoog (1892)
Meter: with refrain
Incipit: 51117 65435 44432
Key: B♭ Major
Copyright: Public Domain



Piano Solo

  • Thanks to God! [Tack O Gud!]: Twelve Swedish Hymn-Tune setting arranged for piano solo by John Carter
    Composer/Editor John Carter
    Published By: Beckenhorst Press, Inc. (2008) pp. 18


The Cyber Hymnal #5462
Text: Our Day of Joy Is Here Again
  • Adobe Acrobat image (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer score (NWC)
  • XML score (XML)


Instances (1 - 3 of 3)
Page Scan

The Covenant Hymnal #187


The Cyber Hymnal #5462

TextPage Scan

The Hymnal for Worship and Celebration #161

Include 2 pre-1979 instances
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us