So far in 2023, 13 million people from 200-plus countries around the world have benefitted from the Hymnary website! Thank you to all who use and all who support it with gifts of time, talent and treasure. If you feel moved to support our work today with a gift of any amount and a word of encouragement, we would be grateful. You can donate online at our secure giving site. Or, if you'd like to make a gift by check, please send it to:, Calvin University, 3201 Burton Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546. May the hope, love, joy and peace of Advent be yours this day and always.

Your donation:

5476. Our Savior Will Come

1. Our Savior will come once more upon this earth,
Exalted on high and not of lowly birth;
He’ll gather with Him all those who love His name,
He’s coming, yes, coming again.

He’s coming, I have so often heard,
He’s coming, ’tis written in His Word;
He’s coming, we’ll sing the glad refrain,
He’s coming, yes, coming again.

2. He’s coming again with angels shining bright,
In glory so fair from out the land of light;
Triumphant in pow’r, to earth He will descend,
He’s coming, yes, coming again. [Refrain]

3. He’s coming again to judge the quick and dead,
The wicked shall flee before His face in dread;
The righteous will shout and praise His holy name,
He’s coming, yes, coming again. [Refrain]

4. He’s coming again, we do not know the hour;
He told us to watch and pray to Him for pow’r;
That, come when He may, He’ll find us ready then,
And waiting His coming again. [Refrain]

Text Information
First Line: Our Savior will come once more upon this earth
Title: Our Savior Will Come
Author: George Dunn (1912)
Refrain First Line: He's coming, I have so often heard
Language: English
Source: Supplement to the Harp of Glory (Nashville, Tennessee: W. T. Dale, 1912)
Copyright: Public Domain
Tune Information
Name: [Our Savior will come once more upon this earth]
Composer: Austin Hazelwood
Incipit: 53321 12166 55111
Key: B♭ Major
Copyright: Public Domain

Adobe Acrobat image: Adobe Acrobat image
(Cyber Hymnal)
MIDI file: MIDI File
(Cyber Hymnal)
Noteworthy Composer score: Noteworthy Composer score
(Cyber Hymnal)
XML score: XML score

Suggestions or corrections? Contact us