A Collection of Hymns, Selected from Sundry Poets, Together with a Number of New Poems, Never Before Published

Compare this hymnal
Editor: Edward Clark Saunders
Publisher: John Byrne, Windham, Conn., 1791
#TextTuneText InfoTune InfoTextScorePage ScanAudio
d1Behold the Lamb that once was slain
d2Behold the man, three score and ten
d3Behold the youth with ruddy cheeks
d4Blow ye [you] the trumpet, blow
d5Brethren I bid you all farewell
d6Come ye [you] sinners, poor and wretched [needy], Weak and wounded
d7Cursed be the man for ever cursed
d8Eternal Sovereign, Lord of all
d9Faith in the bleeding Lamb
d10Farewell, my [dear] brethren in the Lord
d11From whence doth [does] this [the] union arise
d12I am not concerned to know
d13I hear the Gospel's joyful sound
d14If you would know the mind of God
d15I'm tired with [of] visits, modes and forms
d16Innumerable foes attack the child of God
d17Lord, what are the goods of earth
d18Lord, what is gold, compared with thee
d19Lord, when together here we meet
d20My crimes awake, and hideous fear
d21My soul come view the clay
d22Shepherds, rejoice, lift up your eyes
d23Vital spark of heavenly flame
d24Well met, dear friends, in Jesus' name
d25When pity prompts me to look round [around] [down] upon my [this] fellow clay
d26Why should the pilgrims here contend
[This hymnal is not yet complete - may be missing texts or tunes]
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us