Don't you see my Jesus coming

Full Text

1 Don’t you see my Jesus coming?
Don’t you see, in yonder cloud?
With ten thousand angels round Him,
See how they my Jesus crowd?

2 Don’t you see His arms extended?
Don’t you hear His charming voice?
Each loving heart beats high for glory,
Oh! my Jesus is my choice.

3 Don’t you see the saints ascending?
Hear them shouting through the air?
Jesus smiling, trumpets sounding,
Now His glory they shall share.

4 Don’t you see the heavens open?
And the saints in glory there;
Shouts of triumph bursting round you,
Glory, glory, glory here.

5 Come backsliders, tho’ you’ve pierced Him,
And have caused His Church to mourn;
Yet you may retain free pardon,
If you will to Him return.

6 Now behold each loving spirit,
Shout the praise of His dear name;
View the smiles of their dear Jesus,
While His presence feeds the flame.

7 There we’ll range the fields of pleasure,
By our dear Redeemer’s side,
Shouting glory, glory, glory,
While eternal ages glide.

Source: The Cyber Hymnal #9893

Author: Caleb Jarvis Taylor

(no biographical information available about Caleb Jarvis Taylor.) Go to person page >

Text Information

First Line: Don't you see my Jesus coming
Author: Caleb Jarvis Taylor
Refrain First Line: I will arise and run and meet him



The Cyber Hymnal #9893
  • PDF (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer Score (NWC)


Instances (1 - 2 of 2)Text InfoTune InfoTextScoreFlexScoreAudioPage Scan
Seventh-day Adventist Hymnal #454
The Cyber Hymnal #9893TextScoreAudio
Include 50 pre-1979 instances
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us