Jesus has lived, and we would bring

Jesus has lived, and we would bring

Author: William Rounseville Alger
Published in 6 hymnals

Printable scores: PDF, Noteworthy Composer
Audio files: MIDI

Representative Text

1 Jesus has lived! and we would bring
The world’s glad thanks today;
And at His feet while anthems ring,
The grateful offering lay.

2 Jesus has lived! and His pure life
So perfect and sublime,
Shall conquer man’s dark sin and strife
Through every rank and clime.

3 Jesus has died! and o’er the stars
Gone home to God on high:
He burst the grave’s cold prison bars,
And said, "Man cannot die."

4 Jesus yet lives! and from the sky
Where victory He wrote,
Before the good man’s closing eye,
Visions of glory float.

5 Jesus yet lives! and oh! may we,
While in this valley dim,
So feel our immortality,
That we may be like Him.

Source: The Cyber Hymnal #10845

Author: William Rounseville Alger

 Go to person page >

Text Information

First Line: Jesus has lived, and we would bring
Author: William Rounseville Alger
Copyright: Public Domain



The Cyber Hymnal #10845
  • PDF (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer Score (NWC)


Instances (1 - 1 of 1)

The Cyber Hymnal #10845

Include 5 pre-1979 instances
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us


It looks like you are using an ad-blocker. Ad revenue helps keep us running. Please consider white-listing or subscribing to eliminate ads entirely and help support