Jesus Will Come Again

Jesus is our loving Shepherd

Author: Mrs. W. S. Stroud
Tune: GLEN ELLYN (Hall)
Published in 9 hymnals

Printable scores: PDF, Noteworthy Composer
Audio files: MIDI

Representative Text

1 Jesus is our loving shepherd,
And He is a faithful guide;
He is coming back from Heaven
For the church of Christ, His bride.

He has promised all the faithful
That He’ll come to earth again;
And to glory will receive them,
Evermore with Him to reign.

2 We are watching now, and waiting,
For the coming of our Lord;
He is coming for His loved ones,
As He promised in His Word. [Refrain]

3 Yes, He’s coming back from glory,
Coming to this world again;
He will gather up His jewels,
Safely kept in His own name. [Refrain]

Source: The Cyber Hymnal #10857

Author: Mrs. W. S. Stroud

(no biographical information available about Mrs. W. S. Stroud.) Go to person page >

Text Information

First Line: Jesus is our loving Shepherd
Title: Jesus Will Come Again
Author: Mrs. W. S. Stroud
Language: English
Refrain First Line: He has promised all the faithful
Copyright: Public Domain



The Cyber Hymnal #10857
  • PDF (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer Score (NWC)


Instances (1 - 2 of 2)
Page Scan

Sacred Selections for the Church #166


The Cyber Hymnal #10857

Include 7 pre-1979 instances
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us


It looks like you are using an ad-blocker. Ad revenue helps keep us running. Please consider white-listing or subscribing to eliminate ads entirely and help support