Dear Friend of Hymnary,

As you know, we don't ask for money too often. But we're asking now.

So before you hit the "close" button on this box, please consider a donation to keep Hymnary going.

More than half a million people come here every month -- worship leaders, hymnologists, hymn lovers and more -- people who now have access to the most complete database of North American hymnody on the planet thanks to this site. But keeping all of this afloat does not come without a cost, and we have limited sources of revenue. So if you benefit from, would you please consider a donation today? Even small amounts help, and they also let us know you're behind us and support what we do.

You can make your tax-deductible contribution by clicking the Donate button below, or you can send a check to Hymnary at 3201 Burton SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.

On behalf of the entire Hymnary team,
Harry Plantinga

Jesus is pleading with someone tonight

Jesus is pleading with someone tonight

Author: Hugh T. Cameron
Tune: [Jesus is pleading with someone tonight]
Published in 3 hymnals

Printable scores: PDF, Noteworthy Composer
Audio files: MIDI

Full Text

1 Jesus is pleading with someone tonight,
Someone who’s still under sin,
Thinking that works can atone for the past,
When salvation is only in Him.

Come to Him now, make no delay;
He is the truth, and He is the way;
Come, be at rest, why longer roam?
Jesus now calls you: Come home, come home.

2 Jesus is pleading with someone tonight,
Someone who’s wandered away;
Calling you back from the pathway of sin,
He is waiting in mercy today. [Refrain]

3 Jesus is pleading, then why not tonight
Turn and make Him now your choice;
His blood will blot out the sin of your past,
And your heart in His love will rejoice. [Refrain]

Source: The Cyber Hymnal #10858

Author: Hugh T. Cameron

Early 20th Century Go to person page >

Text Information

First Line: Jesus is pleading with someone tonight
Author: Hugh T. Cameron
Refrain First Line: Come to him now, make no delay



The Cyber Hymnal #10858
  • PDF (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer Score (NWC)