Jesus Is Coming Again

O I wonder when Jesus is coming again

Author: J. H. Painter
Tune: [O I wonder when Jesus is coming again]
Published in 9 hymnals

Printable scores: PDF, Noteworthy Composer
Audio files: MIDI

Representative Text

1 O I wonder when Jesus is coming again,
His waiting believers to bless;
And gather to Heaven His faithful ones, then,
And give them sweet heavenly rest?

O, Jesus is coming again!
O, Jesus is coming again!
O brother, rejoice! for the promise is sure,
Yes, Jesus is coming again.

2 O when will the angels their shouting begin,
When Jesus our Savior will come,
To conquer forever the kingdom of sin,
And take all His chosen ones home? [Refrain]

3 Many loved ones will meet us and cheer our glad souls,
Our joys will be full then, I know;
Hallelujahs will ring when we enter the goal,
O Christian, be ready to go! [Refrain]

4 O sinner, delay not, the time is too near,
It may be e’en now at your door;
O come to the Savior, there’s nothing to fear,
While Jesus is walking before! [Refrain]

Source: The Cyber Hymnal #11945

Author: J. H. Painter

(no biographical information available about J. H. Painter.) Go to person page >

Text Information

First Line: O I wonder when Jesus is coming again
Title: Jesus Is Coming Again
Author: J. H. Painter
Language: English
Refrain First Line: O Jesus is coming again
Copyright: Public Domain



The Cyber Hymnal #11945
  • PDF (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer Score (NWC)


Instances (1 - 1 of 1)

The Cyber Hymnal #11945

Include 8 pre-1979 instances
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us