He Changes Not

Scenes of the world are shifting

Author: Kathleen R. Wheeler
Tune: [Scenes of the world are shifting]
Published in 3 hymnals

Printable scores: PDF, Noteworthy Composer
Audio files: MIDI

Representative Text

1 Scenes of the world are shifting,
Friends are in time forgot;
But tho’ the mountains crumble,
He changes not.

He changes not!
He changes not!
Love Him who faileth never—
He changes not.

2 Winter gives place to springtime,
Winds blow both cold and hot;
Only our God is stable—
He changes not. [Refrain]

3 Daily we grieve and wonder,
Over man’s changing lot;
Only our God remaineth,
He changes not. [Refrain]

4 How could we live each moment,
If ever we forgot
The loving God above us,
Who changeth not. [Refrain]

Source: His Worthy Praise #43

Author: Kathleen R. Wheeler

(no biographical information available about Kathleen R. Wheeler.) Go to person page >

Text Information

First Line: Scenes of the world are shifting
Title: He Changes Not
Author: Kathleen R. Wheeler
Refrain First Line: He changes not
Copyright: Public Domain



The Cyber Hymnal #8960
  • PDF (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer Score (NWC)


Instances (1 - 1 of 1)

The Cyber Hymnal #8960

Include 2 pre-1979 instances
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us