Celebrate 10 years of Hymnary.org!

It's Hymnary's 10th birthday this month and to celebrate, we're giving the gifts! Want a free FlexScore? Look for the "Claim Free FlexScore" button on any public domain FlexScore page and enjoy a complimentary FlexScore on us.

Now he lives

Full Text

1 Sing His praise, joyful praise, glorify His name;
Now rejoice, heart and voice, telling forth His fame;
Holy Dove, Prince of Love, once for us was slain;
Now He lives, now He lives, evermore to reign.

Glory! Glory! Hallelujah!
Sound His praise who once for us was slain;
Glory! Glory! Hallelujah!
Jesus liveth, evermore to reign!

2 Prince of Peace, great increase of His throne shall be;
Righteousness, holiness, spread from sea to sea;
Age on age shall engage to exalt our king;
Earth and sky, earth and sky with His praise shall ring. [Refrain]

3 Some glad day, happy day, we shall see our Lord;
Glory share with Him there, saith His holy Word;
Give Him praise endless days on that golden shore,
With our Lord, with our Lord dwell forevermore. [Refrain]

Source: His Worthy Praise #186

Author: Ada Blenkhorn

(no biographical information available about Ada Blenkhorn.) Go to person page >

Text Information

First Line: Sing his praise, joyful praise
Title: Now he lives
Author: Ada Blenkhorn
Refrain First Line: Glory, glory hallelujah
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us