Hymnary Friends,

As our fall/winter fund drive winds down, please consider a gift today to support the work of Hymnary.org. We're behind where we have been in past years with this drive, and we are hoping to catch up a little between now and January 1, 2019!

Please know that we want to keep Hymnary (the most complete database of North American hymnody on the planet) going for many years to come. Your donations help us do that. Even small amounts help, and they also let us know you're behind us and support what we do.

Click the Donate button below to be taken to a secure giving site. Or you can make your tax-deductible contribution by sending a check to Hymnary.org at 3201 Burton SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.

On behalf of the entire Hymnary.org team, our thanks.
Harry Plantinga


Composer: Dennis L. Jernigan

Born: 1959, Sapulpa, Oklahoma. You may not recognize the name or the face of Dennis Jernigan, but there is a good chance you know some of his music. Songs like “We Will Worship the Lamb of Glory”, “Thank You”, “Great is the Lord Almighty”, “Who Can Satisfy My Soul (There is a Fountain), “I Belong to Jesus”, “Nobody Fills My Heart Like Jesus”, and “You Are My All in All” have been sung widely by the body of Christ since the early 1990s. Having written hundreds of songs (even though Jernigan does not see himself as a song writer but, rather, a song “receiver”), there is so much more to the man than simply a musician. Dennis has given a great deal of his life to setting the spiritually captive free. Having w… Go to person page >

Tune Information

Composer: Dennis L. Jernigan
Meter: with refrain
Incipit: 12322 17112 35517
Key: F Major
Copyright: © 1991 Shepherd's Heart Music, Inc. (Admin. by PraiseCharts)


Instances (1 - 11 of 11)

Baptist Hymnal 2008 #143

CCLI Top 100 #71

CCLI Top 100 #85

Celebrating Grace Hymnal #571

Text InfoAudio

Glory to God #519

Hymns for a Pilgrim People #62

Hymns of Promise #100

Sing With Me #183

The Celebration Hymnal #583

Worship and Rejoice #427

Worship and Song #3040

Suggestions or corrections? Contact us