Celebrate 10 years of Hymnary.org!

It's Hymnary's 10th birthday this month and to celebrate, we're giving the gifts! Want a free FlexScore? Look for the "Claim Free FlexScore" button on any public domain FlexScore page and enjoy a complimentary FlexScore on us.

241. [My soul gives glory to my God]

Text Information
First Line: [My soul gives glory to my God]
Publication Date: 1991
Notes: A. My Soul Gives Glory to My God (United Methodist Hymnal #198); B. My Master See, the Time Has Come (United Methodist Hymnal #226); C. O Holy City, Seen of John (United Methodist Hymnal #726)
Tune Information
Composer: Betty Ann Ramseth
Key: A♭ Major
Source: Wyeth's Repository of Sacred Music, Part Second
Copyright: Arr. © 1986 Augsburg Publishing House
Notes: Arrangement (Orff Instruments and Flute); when accompanying "O Holy City, Seen of God," play bottom score twice (observe dotted slurs)

More media are available on the text authority and tune authority pages.

Suggestions or corrections? Contact us