Dear Friend of Hymnary,

As you know, we don't ask for money too often. But we're asking now.

So before you hit the "close" button on this box, please consider a donation to keep Hymnary going.

More than half a million people come here every month -- worship leaders, hymnologists, hymn lovers and more -- people who now have access to the most complete database of North American hymnody on the planet thanks to this site. But keeping all of this afloat does not come without a cost, and we have limited sources of revenue. So if you benefit from, would you please consider a donation today? Even small amounts help, and they also let us know you're behind us and support what we do.

You can make your tax-deductible contribution by clicking the Donate button below, or you can send a check to Hymnary at 3201 Burton SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.

On behalf of the entire Hymnary team,
Harry Plantinga

3171b. Communion Setting (Memorial Acclamation)

Christ has died,
Christ is risen,
Christ will come again.

Text Information
First Line: Christ has died, Christ is risen
Title: Communion Setting (Memorial Acclamation)
Publication Date: 2011
Meter: Irr.
Source: United Methodist Hymnal
Language: English
Tune Information
Composer: Sally Ahner
Meter: Irr.
Key: E♭ Major
Copyright: © 1983 Sally Ahner

More media are available on the text authority page.