Hymnary Friends,

Please pardon this brief interruption, and please consider a gift today to support the work of Hymnary.org. Here's why.

Each month half a million people visit this website for free access to the most complete database of North American hymnody on the planet. But this project does not come without a cost, and we have limited sources of revenue. Twice a year we hold a fund drive, and these drives are critical to our future.

So if you benefit from Hymnary.org, would you consider a donation today? Even small amounts help, and they also let us know you're behind us and support what we do.

Click the Donate button below to be taken to a secure giving site. Or you can make your tax-deductible contribution by sending a check to Hymnary.org at 3201 Burton SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.

On behalf of the entire Hymnary.org team, our thanks.
Harry Plantinga

The Promised Crown

#TextTuneText InfoTune InfoTextScorePage ScanAudio
d1Adieu to every fear
d2All hail the power of Jesus' name, Let angels prostrate fall
d3All through these changing years
d4Almost persuaded now to believe, on Jesus
d5Am I a soldier of the cross
d6Amazing grace, how sweet the sound, That saved
d7Are you leading precious souls
d8Arise, my soul, arise, shake off
d9At the cross, at the cross there is peace
d10Behold the crown upon his brow
d11Blow ye [you] the trumpet, blow
d12Climb higher still higher
d13Come children, let us learn today
d14Come needy sinner, long have you tarried
d15Come unto me, still through the ages
d16Come ye [you] sinners, poor and wretched [needy], Weak and wounded
d17Depth of mercy, can there be, Mercy still reserved for me?
d18Each cooing dove and sighing bough
d19God hath made the flowers, beautiful and fair
d20Grace, 'tis a charming [cheering] [joyful] [pleasing] sound
d21Guide me, O thou great Jehovah
d22Hand in hand the field we enter
d23Hark, the countless angels sing
d24He calls today for workers, Do you hear
d25He calls us one by one to dwell with him at home
d26He shall be as the light of the morning
d27He, the blessed Son of heaven
d28Hear the voice of love and mercy
d29How are thy servants blest, O Lord [God]
d30How beauteous are their [his] feet
d31How calm and beautiful the morn
d32How firm a foundation, ye [you] saints of the Lord
d33How happy [happy's] every child of grace, who [that] feels [knows] his sins forgiven
d34I gave my life for [to] thee
d35If we're in the narrow way
d36If you hear a voice within
d37In that blissful land of pleasure
d38In the garden, sore oppressed
d39In the shadow of the rock Let me rest
d40Is there no hope for me
d41Jesus, I my cross have taken, all to leave
d42Jesus, I'm clinging ever to thee
d43Jesus, Lover [Savior] of my soul, Let me to thy bosom [refuge] fly
d44Just as I am, without one plea, But [Save] that thy blood
d45Let every tongue sweet anthems sing
d46Loved ones of earth they are passing
d47Nearer, my God, to thee, nearer to thee
d48Not all the blood of beast [beasts], On Jewish altars
d49O come, kind friends and join
d50O do not let the Word depart, and close thine eyes
d51O I sought my Savior and his love
d52O joyous day, when will it come
d53O our hearts with pleasure
d54Only a few more shadows
d55Salvation, O the joyful sound
d56Sinner [sinners], will you [ye] scorn [slight] the message
d57Sow in the morn thy [the] seed, At eve
d58Sowing and reaping for Jesus our King
d59The blood of Jesus Christ
d60The dead in Christ are only sleeping
d61There is a home of peace
d62There's never a day so sunny
d63Thy field is wide, my Father
d64Till we meet at the feet
d65Trusting in Jesus, O wonderful theme
d66We are going to dwell with Jesus
d67We are sailing to a port of endless glory
d68We are struggling on to Canaan
d69We are told that the righteous shall pass over Jordan
d70We shall gather at the river
d71Weary and faint in spirit
d72When the Master shall call us from labor to rest
d73When we pass from this earth
d74Where sorrow and sadness can never come nigh
d75While struggling with my sin
d76Wonderful hope, that hold us
d77Zion is marching on to the conflict
[This hymnal is not yet complete - may be missing texts or tunes]
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us