Come ye weary souls oppressed

Come ye weary souls oppressed

Tune: NOTTINGHAM (Mozart)
Published in 4 hymnals

Printable scores: PDF, Noteworthy Composer
Audio files: MIDI

Representative Text

1 Come ye weary souls oppressed,
Find in Christ the promised rest;
On Him all your burdens roll,
He can wound, and He make whole.

2 Ye that dread the wrath of God,
Come and wash in Jesu’s blood;
To the Son of David cry,
In His word He’s passing by.

3 Naked, guilty, poor, and blind,
All your wants in Jesus find;
This the day of mercy is,
Now accept the proffered bliss.

4 Debtors, who have naught to pay,
Come to Jesus, haste away;
All your sins on Him were laid,
All your debts the Surety paid.

5 "It is finished!" lo! He cries,
Ere on yonder cross He dies;
O believe the record true,
Jesus died for such as you.

Source: The Cyber Hymnal #8846

Text Information

First Line: Come ye weary souls oppressed
Language: English
Refrain First Line: Jesus calls, yes, Jesus calls
Copyright: Public Domain



The Cyber Hymnal #8846
  • PDF (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer Score (NWC)


Instances (1 - 1 of 1)

The Cyber Hymnal #8846

Include 3 pre-1979 instances
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us