Easter Joy

Representative Text

1 He is risen! He is risen indeed!
Alleluia! Alleluia!
He is risen! He is risen indeed!
Alleluia! Alleluia!

2 We’re forgiven! From our sin we’re set free!
Alleluia! Alleluia!
He’s our Savior! Blessed Jesus, Our Lord!
Alleluia! Alleluia!

3 Spread the joy now! Let all know the Good News!
Alleluia! Alleluia!
Tell the whole world—Tell them all God has done!
Alleluia! Alleluia!

4 He is coming! He is coming again!
Alleluia! Alleluia!
We’ll be with Him, always with Him in Heav’n!
Alleluia! Alleluia!

Source: The Cyber Hymnal #11849

Author: Scott Werdebaugh

(no biographical information available about Scott Werdebaugh.) Go to person page >

Text Information

First Line: He is risen! He is risen indeed!
Title: Easter Joy
Author: Scott Werdebaugh (1995)
Language: English
Copyright: © 1995 Scott Werdebaugh These words and music may be freely reproduced or published for Christian worship or devotions, provided they are not altered, & this notice is on each copy. All other rights reserved.


The Cyber Hymnal #11849
  • PDF (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer Score (NWC)


Instances (1 - 1 of 1)

The Cyber Hymnal #11849

Suggestions or corrections? Contact us