AGAPÉ (Dickinson)

AGAPÉ (Dickinson)

Composer: Charles John Dickinson (1861)
Published in 17 hymnals

Printable scores: PDF, MusicXML
Audio files: MIDI

Composer: Charles John Dickinson

Dickinson is­sued a col­lect­ion of his own tunes in 1861, and con­trib­ut­ed five tunes to The Ir­ish Hym­nal. The 1881 cen­sus lists him as Vi­car of Bod­min, Corn­wall. Go to person page >

Tune Information

Composer: Charles John Dickinson (1861)
Incipit: 56713 32617 17651
Key: G Major
Copyright: Public Domain


Bread of the world, in mercy broken

For the Bread Which You Have Broken

For the bread, which You have broken;
For the wine, which You have poured;
For the words, which You have spoken—
Now we give You thanks, O Lord.

Go to text page...

Al umbral de un nuevo año


The Cyber Hymnal #1649
Text: For the Bread, Which Thou Hast Broken
  • Adobe Acrobat image (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer score (NWC)
  • XML score (XML)
The Cyber Hymnal #3034
Text: In the Quiet Consecration
  • Adobe Acrobat image (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer score (NWC)
  • XML score (XML)


Instances (1 - 4 of 4)Text InfoTune InfoTextScoreFlexScoreAudioPage Scan
Chalice Hymnal #411Text
Mil Voces para Celebrar: Himnario Metodista #369
The Cyber Hymnal #1649TextScoreAudio
The Cyber Hymnal #3034TextScoreAudio
Include 13 pre-1979 instances
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us