[Now the silence, now the peace]

[Now the silence, now the peace]

Composer: Carl Flentge Schalk (1969)
Published in 1 hymnal

Printable scores: MusicXML, Noteworthy Composer
Audio files: MIDI

Composer: Carl Flentge Schalk

Carl F. Schalk (b. Des Plaines, IL, 1929) is professor of music emeritus at Concordia University, River Forest, Illinois, where he taught church music since 1965. He completed gradu¬≠ate work at the Eastman School of Music in Rochester, New York, and at Concordia Seminary, St. Louis, Missouri. From 1952 to 1956 he taught and directed music at Zion Lutheran Church in Wausau, Wisconsin, and from 1958 to 1965 served as director of music for the International Lutheran Hour. Honored as a Fellow of the Hymn Society in the United States and Canada in 1992, Schalk was editor of the Church Music journal (1966-1980), a member of the committee that prepared the Lutheran Book of Worship (1978), and a widely published composer of church music. Included… Go to person page >

Tune Information

Title: [Now the silence, now the peace]
Composer: Carl Flentge Schalk (1969)
Incipit: 55111 14223 32122
Key: F Major
Copyright: © 1969, Hope Publishing Company, Carol Stream IL 6018


The Cyber Hymnal #4646
Text: Now the Silence
  • Noteworthy Composer score (NWC)
  • XML score (XML)


Instances (1 - 1 of 1)

The Cyber Hymnal #4646

Suggestions or corrections? Contact us