So far in 2023, 13 million people from 200-plus countries around the world have benefitted from the Hymnary website! Thank you to all who use and all who support it with gifts of time, talent and treasure. If you feel moved to support our work today with a gift of any amount and a word of encouragement, we would be grateful. You can donate online at our secure giving site. Or, if you'd like to make a gift by check, please send it to:, Calvin University, 3201 Burton Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546. May the hope, love, joy and peace of Advent be yours this day and always.

Your donation:

[O, prodigal, come, I am waiting]

[O, prodigal, come, I am waiting]

Composer: E. C. Avis
Published in 4 hymnals

Composer: E. C. Avis

(no biographical information available about E. C. Avis.) Go to person page >

Tune Information

Title: [O, prodigal, come, I am waiting]
Composer: E. C. Avis
Incipit: 53212 16511 32165
Key: G Major
Copyright: Public domain.



Instances (1 - 4 of 4)
TextPage Scan

Crowning Glory No. 1 #17

Page Scan

Crowning Glory #17

Page Scan

Sacred Melodies Nos.1 and 2 combined #182

Page Scan

The Evangelist No. 3 #99

Suggestions or corrections? Contact us