Banner of Love No. 1 for the Sunday School

#TextTuneText InfoTune InfoTextScorePage ScanAudio
d1Amid the toil and pain of life
d2Are you building on the rock of truth
d3Beyond the western hills
d4Blest assurance ever dear [near]
d5Child of sorrow, child of care
d6Come to Jesus in the morning
d7Firmly, brethren, firmly stand
d8Hark, the voice of countless thousands singing Worthy is the Lamb that was slain
d9I am going home in the morning
d10I am longing for home in that land of the blest
d11I love to think of my home above
d12In that city over yonder
d13In the shadow of the rock Let me rest while the storms of life
d14In the swelling of the Jordan
d15I've heard of a beautiful place
d16Jesus sat by the well
d17Light after darkness, gain after loss
d18Live for something be not idle
d19My mortal eyes have never seen
d20My thoughts surmount these lower skies
d21On Jordan's stormy [rugged] banks I stand, And cast a wishful eye
d22Out from life's shadows and gloom
d23Over the river, the river of time, Lies
d24Over the valley of Jordan
d25Savior, Thou art ever near, ever near
d26Shall we all meet at home
d27Shine on our land, Jehovah, shine
d28Slight him no longer
d29Someone has gone from this strange world
d30Sowing, sweetly, ever seeds of kindness
d31There is a home, a peaceful home, A home of joy and love
d32There is joy among the angels, in the blissful courts above
d33There's a beautiful land in the regions immortal
d34There's a way my feet should follow
d35They are coming on the wings of the morning
d36Thy life is hid with Christ in God
d37We are growing up for Jesus
d38We'll sing of the glory, the glory of God
d39We're a faithful pilgrim band
d40When life's summer time is ended
d41When the clouds of doubt enshroud thee
d42When the storm in its fury on Galilee fell And lifted
d43When we've crossed the jasper sea
d44Why have we lips, if not to sing
d45With a heavy load of woe, Lord, I come
d46Work, for the night is coming, work through the morning hours
d47You who long in sin have wandered
[This hymnal is not yet complete - may be missing texts or tunes]
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us