Blest Are They Who Trust

Author (refrain): Hal H. Hopson

 Go to person page >

Author (stanzas): Michael Morgan

Michael Morgan is a church musician, Psalm scholar, and collector of English Bibles and Psalters from Atlanta, Georgia, where he has served as organist for Central Presbyterian Church for over 35 years, and is also organist at Columbia Theological Seminary. He is author of the Psalter for Christian Worship (revised edition, 2010), and a regular contributor in the field of psalmody (most recently to the Reformed collection Psalms for All Seasons and to the new Presbyterian hymnal, Glory to God, publishing in 2013). Go to person page >

Text Information

First Line: Joy abounds for all the faithful
Title: Blest Are They Who Trust
Author (refrain): Hal H. Hopson
Author (stanzas): Michael Morgan
Language: English
Refrain First Line: Blest are they who trust
Copyright: Stanzas © 1999, 2011 Michael Morgan, admin. Faith Alive Christian Ministries ; Refrain © 2008 Birnamwood Publications, a division of MorningStar Music Publishers, Inc.


Instances (1 - 1 of 1)

Psalms for All Seasons #128A

Suggestions or corrections? Contact us