God's mighty wonders

Our mighty God works mighty wonders

Author: A. T. Fraskman
Tune: CELEBRATION (Swedish)
Published in 5 hymnals

Printable scores: PDF, MusicXML
Audio files: MIDI

Representative Text

1. Our mighty God works mighty wonders—
What joy, to seem them all around!
Men’s idols fall before His thunders,
Their altars crumbling to the ground.
He breaks the fetters, frees the slaves,
His fallen children still He saves.

2. His mighty Word goes forth to conquer,
Its power destroys the forts of doubt.
The warriors bold yield up their armor
To Him who will not cast them out.
They cleansing find in Jesus’ blood
And laud and magnify our God.

3. Behold the host of brethren nearing
The gates of Heav’n with mighty tread,
With banners waving, singing, cheering,
They hail in joy their Royal Head;
And many more shall own His reign,
His wondrous love the victory gain.

4. O God, be praised! the day is nearing,
When to our ears a voice shall come,
Look up, the Lord is now appearing,
To gather all His loved ones home!
O blessèd day of jubilee!
For thee I wait! I wait for thee!

Source: The Cyber Hymnal #1875

Author: A. T. Fraskman

(no biographical information available about A. T. Fraskman.) Go to person page >

Text Information

First Line: Our mighty God works mighty wonders
Title: God's mighty wonders
Author: A. T. Fraskman



The Cyber Hymnal #1875
  • Adobe Acrobat image (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer score (NWC)
  • XML score (XML)


Instances (1 - 2 of 2)
Page Scan

The Covenant Hymnal #471


The Cyber Hymnal #1875

Include 3 pre-1979 instances
Suggestions or corrections? Contact us